Part 4: A Round Up of NUS BSC Conference 2013

So the last time I wrote as part of this mini series was a couple of months ago. I’ve been busy with job hunting and all of the applications which come with it, as well as pursuing other voluntary activities which I’ll write about in another post. Anyway, I just wanted to apologise for taking so long in writing this final instalment.

I had initially thought that this mini series would consist of 6 parts however, about a month ago I was approached by Workers’ Liberty who wanted to interview me about why I ran for NUS Black Students’ Officer and the questions asked pretty much covered what I wanted to in the mini series.

The interview covers why I wanted to run, challenging more ideas put out there about me, discussing what I believe needs to be changed within the BSC and given the time of the interview, offering my views on the Woolwich killing. I finish by talking about the interplay of my religion and my politics and how I see a society without oppression.

Here’s the link:

http://www.workersliberty.org/story/2013/06/17/why-i-ran-nus-black-students-officer

If you have any questions, please do get in touch and I’ll do my best in answering them.

Leave a Reply

